Re-drawing the regional map of France, as proposed by the President.

News just came off the presses of François Hollande's proposal for reforming the organization of France into new metropolitan regions. Where these total twenty-two at present, his proposal, which is to come up for debate  in parliament is for reducing their number to fourteen.

The regions which will continue unchanged are Brittany, the Loire region, Aquitaine, Nord-Pas-De-Calais, Corsica, Ile-de-France and Provence-Alpes-Cote-d'Azur.

All the other regions will be consolidated into bigger groupings, if the proposal were to be adopted without amendments.

According to the President, these reforms should strengthen the regions and enable them to have a greater presence on the European scene as well as augment their capability for devising regional strategies.

Views: 161


You need to be a member of Le Cap40 to add comments!

Join Le Cap40

© 2019   Developed by Methys   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service